Atlanta

Cannon Beach, Oregon – Day 5: Seattle to Atlanta

Day 5

We grabbed an early breakfast in the hotel at Six Seven restaurant. When I did my research, I recall reading someone’s advice to eat “Marionberry anything” and this was my last chance. I got the Marionberry pancakes with Marionberry syrup and really enjoyed it.

Marionberry pancakes at Six Seven at The Edgewater

Back at the room we packed up. I said goodbye to my old sneakers and threw them in the trash. *sigh*  That was the plan, though. It’s a good idea to wear trashed sneakers if you plan on walking on the beach a lot. I think I got my use out of these!

old sneakers beach

Time to jet! When we approached Atlanta airport, I got a pretty cool photo of the city. Home!

Atlanta

Leave a Reply

