Photo A Day September – Day 23: Before bedtime

FatMumSlim’s Photo A Day theme for today is Before bedtime.  

Each night before I go to bed, I write at least one thing I am grateful for in my gratitude journal.  It could be something as simple as the ability to breathe.  I always find something to be thankful for each day.  It’s fun to go back, read and reflect on those things and to experience gratitude for them.

Also, I mark off items on the sheet of paper you see, which is called my “accomplishment sheet”.  It is a monthly spreadsheet that I created that allows me tick daily accomplishments that I strive to achieve each day.  I’ve been doing it since I got laid off from Sage in February.  I know, I’m a total nerd, but this is something that makes me feel great when I look at what I’ve accomplished in a day/week/month.  Some of these are simple, like taking my vitamin or flossing, but others are more challenging, like garden/landscape.  I try to complete all of them each day, but it’s rare when I do.  So far in September I’ve been able to accomplish every item only on 9/20 – a productive day!

So there you have it.  I write a lot before bedtime, then I sometimes read my library books, then I zonk out! ZZZzzzz

Leave a comment