Photo A Day September – Day 13: Table

FatMumSlim’s Photo A Day theme for today is table.

A bit hard to see from this angle, but this is a floor lamp that my dad made for me.  The base is an awesome, old antique fire extinguisher.  He had the glass cut specifically for the table part.  Above that are various pipe fittings, valves and sprinkler heads that I used to sell from my first employer, Grinnell Corporation.  It’s a really neat lamp and a great conversation piece.  In fact, I had to have a plumbing repair a few years ago and the plumber when NUTSO over it.  He thought the lamp was the coolest thing ever!  I think so too, especially since my dad made it for me.  So, a bit of a stretch here, but there is indeed a table built-in to this cool lamp-o-mine. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

