Photo A Day September – Day 4: In my mailbox

FatMumSlim’s Photo A Day theme for today is in my mailbox.  I took a photo of what was inside my mailbox AND included what was in the tan package you see there.  What a fantastic happenstance for today’s photo theme!  You see, I recently won a McGraw Hill (@MHBusiness) twitter contest.  The prize was the book “The Tao of Twitter” by Mark W. Schaefer (@markwschaefer), which is incredibly awesome, considering I’m getting into social media now.  The (4.9 out of 5 star!) book arrived today, along with a nice, handwritten note from Laura, the kind McGraw Hill Marketing Assistant who took the time to send it to me.  I know it is hard to read, but the note says, “Dear Wendy, Congratulations on being chosen as the winner of our Tao of Twitter giveaway.  I hope you are able to learn some cool new things about twitter!  Tweet us some advice from the book if you can. 🙂  Thanks, Laura Y.”  Sweet!  I’m very thankful and so excited to start reading my new book!

 

Leave a Reply

