Photo A Day August – Day 13: Simple

Today’s photo challenge theme is simple.  There were some complex happenings that led up to my “Simple” photo. After going for my morning walk with my friend Gwen, I came home and ate breakfast.  When I rinsed off my dish at the sink, I looked out the window and noticed that the porch really needed to be cleaned.  So, I went out there and scrubbed the heck out of it…all the boards, spindles, railings and anything else that could be scrubbed, washed and rinsed.  I even cleaned and vacuumed the chairs!  After that, for some reason, I started to do weeding in the plant beds.  After that I washed some windows and then after that I swiffered the kitchen.  I’m really not sure what got into me!  If I were to guess, it was the fact that we finally have low humidity and lower temperatures.  I’m not sure why this is happening in August, but I’ll take it!  After showering and eating, I was able to go out on my sparkly clean front porch and work on my social media duties for the remainder of the afternoon.

So, here you see my simple “office” – a chair, my computer and my drink …all outside.  I love it!

 

Leave a comment