Photo A Day August – Day 10: Ring

Today’s photo theme is ring.  I thought about taking a picture of my favorite ring(s).  Those would be my wedding band and engagement ring, both of which I adore, especially for what they mean.  Then again, I figured the zillions of people partaking in the photo challenge were going to take pictures of jewelry (rings) today.  I wanted to be more creative and take a picture of something different.  I asked my hubby David for some ideas and he mentioned a few things, including a ring and pinion gear.  Admittedly, I had thought about a ring and pinion too, but I didn’t think we had one readily available that I could photograph today.

Silly, silly me.

David’s (heavily modified for drifting) 2007 Mustang came with a stock 3.55 ring and pinion gear.  He upgraded that to a 3.73, then ultimately upgraded once again to a 4.56. What you see in the picture is the old 3.73.  He did the upgrade to the 4.56 himself and it worked perfectly!  Isn’t that AWESOME?!?

Anyway, I digress.  For those not in the know, the bigger hunk of metal you see on the left is the RING.  So there you have it.  Ring. 🙂

Leave a Reply

