Photo A Day August – Day 6: Writing

Today’s photo theme is writing.  Below is a photograph of my (weatherproof) journal that I wrote in each night when I hiked the first 60 miles of the Appalachian Trail back in October of 2007.  I often write in journals when I go on trips so I can remember all the wonderful (and sometimes not so wonderful) details in later years.  I know that somehow, epic experiences (past, present and future) are one of the keys to happiness for me.  Recollection of the past ones is important! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Photo A Day August – Day 6: Writing

Leave a Reply

