July Photo A Day Challenge – Day 30: Calm

Ok, so for the first time, I cheated a bit and used an old photograph that was taken this past month.  What’s worse is that I’m not the one who took it!  Today’s photo theme was a tough one.  How do you take a picture of calm?  I kept thinking about calm water and knew I wanted to do something to that effect.  I had a photo in mind from our Adirondack trip, but ran across this one in my iPhoto and I liked it better.  This is my mom and dad and their wonder dog, Smitty.  They are looking out over the lake at their place in NY.

They are calm, the water is calm and even Smitty is calm.  All lovely calm.  Ommmm…..

Leave a Reply

