Chalk paint project 2 – completed!

We had an old, roughed-up, sub-par quality coffee table that we used to keep in David’s media room at the old house.  It spent a little time in the basement at the new house until we needed a coffee table in the living room.  We dragged it upstairs but I wasn’t happy with the way it looked.  It was pretty messed up.  Since it was David’s, I asked permission to chalk paint it.  Permission was granted!  YAY!  Since this was my second piece, I was able to improve upon some of the mistakes that I made last time and I am quite pleased with the results.  Here are the before and after photos:

 

 

And here is what it looks like now!

 

 

I had just finished applying dark wax to the top and was getting ready to do all the rest when David stopped me.  He suggested that we just do the little ornamental pieces and leave the rest off-white.  We worked on it together and I LOVE the results!  So, thank you, David, for your good “design-eye”!  I also have to give a shout out to Lynn at Chalk It Up Norcross for teaching me how to make old, yucky furniture “new” again with chalk paint!

5 thoughts on “Chalk paint project 2 – completed!

    1. Thank you so much, Allyson! I looked at your furniture refinishing projects and you do AMAZING stuff. I love it!!! In fact, I’m following your blog now. I’m looking forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

