July Photo A Day Challenge – Day 11: Letter

This is a fake rock with a “W” on it.  When my parents decided to move to Georgia, we looked at an active adult community called Wellstone.  I told the salesman that if my parents bought a home there, that he HAD to give me the W rock.  He said if they bought, he would do just that.  Guess what?  They put a down payment on a home (to be built) and I got my W rock!  All good, right?  …wrong.  Several months later, Wellstone ended up going bankrupt before they even broke ground on mom and dad’s house and all we had to show for their sizable down payment was my W rock.  Fortunately, my parents did get (almost all of) their money back….and I got to keep my rock. 🙂

Leave a Reply

