July Photo A Day Challenge – Day 3

According to FatMumSlim’s July Photo A Day Challenge, Day 3 is “Best part of your day.”  It was tough for me to pick just one today, so I made a collage of three best parts of my day!  The upper left is the new John C Campbell Folk School Catalog that I received in the mail today.  I can’t afford to go anymore, but I ADORE flipping through the pages and reading about all the awesome classes they teach there.  It’s one of my favorite places to visit!  The upper right picture is of my local Collins Hill branch of the Gwinnett County Library.  I started volunteering there again today and it was wonderful!  The staff was genuinely happy to see me and I greatly enjoyed giving back to this place that has given me so much joy.  The bottom picture is of our cat, Nanny.  Nanny was very, very sick the night before last.  I won’t go into the gory details, but we were wondering if this was possibly the beginning of the end for our sweet, old kitty cat.  David and I have been nursing her back to health and I’m happy to report that as of today she has improved tremendously.  I took this picture of her as she laid on her back(!) and drifted in and out of a very content slumber.  We are SO relieved she’s better today.

All three of these things were the best parts of my day!

2 thoughts on “July Photo A Day Challenge – Day 3

Leave a Reply

