July Photo A Day Challenge – Day 2

Today’s photo challenge is on the subject of “busy”.  This was timely, as I was CRAZY busy today.  I think this photo reflects that fairly well.  I had to call David’s insurance company to resolve issues with his insurance audit, call the exterminator to schedule our yearly termite contract inspection, handle tons of twitter tasks (including researching articles, bufferapp-ing, evernote-ing and bitly-ing them) for my new “job”, went food shopping, made banana bread AND green bean casserole, rescheduled myself for volunteering at the library, tweeted and facebooked for a new awesome beloved mug story submitted today AND corresponded with someone who wants to write an article about MyBelovedMug.com (YAY!), took and modified the above “busy” photograph, all while tending to our suddenly sick kitty and trying my darndest not to take her to the vet and spend a bazillion dollars on a bunch of meds/x-rays/exams that she doesn’t need.  …and it’s only 4pm!  I’ve lots more to do, but I foresee wine being one of those.  Cheers!

4 thoughts on “July Photo A Day Challenge – Day 2

Leave a Reply

