A massive thank you note

As y’all already know, my job was eliminated yesterday.   I was amazed and thankful for the outpouring of sentiments from all of my friends on facebook (not to mention all the phone calls, emails and texts).  I am so thankful in fact, that I felt it appropriate to respond to each and every one of you, rather than give a general thank you on facebook.  Lord knows I have the time, so here goes….

First, thank you to Jaime Laidlaw, Jennifer Sanford, Laura Moss, Rachel Blankenship, Stacey Ustin, Diana Huffman, Steph Kelly, Dee Stubbs, Justin Marlow, Ron Start, Thomas Shoen and of course, my hubby David for liking my announcement on facebook.  As you can tell, I’m focusing on the positives!

Chris George – Yeah, it sucks, but there may be good things that come from this.  Like maybe we can go to the gun range and shoot stuff now.  🙂

Jonathan Martin – 🙂

Anthony Mahone – 🙂

Janine Novak – I ❤ you, bestie.  All will be ok.  Paris may not be in our near future, but perhaps we can plan a more frugal trip together once all the dust settles (both here and there).  I look forward to it and spending some QT with ya!

Amy Cohen – 🙂

Patrick Haire – It’s ok 🙂

Heather Humecky – Yeah, seriously and yeah, it kind of sucks, but all will be ok!

Sandra Bennet – Thank you!  I’m proud to have worked with you in the past and appreciate facebook bringing us back together!

Ryan Paszkiewicz – thank you, friend.  I hope all is going for well for you in your recent move to the ATL!  I’m sure I’ll see you guys soon. 🙂

David Knudsen – It’s ok. 🙂

Najah Husser – you are absolutely right.  I’ve seen a lot of people experience great success after leaving the company.  Thank you so much for the encouragement!  (and I’m glad you and Lonnicia were able to hook back up as a result of my post!)

Shawn Smith – Thank you, Shawn Shawn!

Susanne Rades – Thank you so much!  I’m sure things will work out.  I appreciate your kindness!

Josh Lewis – The Josh – You always made me smile.  Thank you for that!

Gwen Morrison – Thank you!  I can’t wait either. 🙂  I have lots more time now, so maybe we can get together more often!  Perhaps we can go to Mac’s together?  I always enjoy hanging out with you and our talks.

Lonnicia Jackson – thank you so much, pretty lady!  (Glad you could reconnect with Najah too!)

Erica and Marc Bellavia – thank you so much to you both.  Marc, I really appreciated our chat yesterday too.  You both are great friends.  Thank you!

Renee Conway – thank you! I’ll miss seeing you in “The Crib” 😉  Aren’t you proud of me for using the same headset for all these years?  I took good care of my stuff!

Chelsea Clarke – thank you so much!  I appreciate it!

Kim Cowan – You are so right!  New and great things are forthcoming!  Thank you, gorgeous lady!

Jan Kelley – I already missed you after we move to the other side of the building!  Thank you so much for the well wishes!

Dione Rindahl – you are such a beautiful person, both inside and out!  Thank you so much!

Aimee Ertley – I appreciate that a lot.  Thank you so much!

Scott Jones – Thank you so much for the positivity!

Daniel Craig – Thank you, my friend! 🙂

Lori Weldon – You are so kind.  Thank you muchly for positive sentiments.  I appreciate it a lot, especially since we haven’t seen each other in a bazillion years!

Greg Thore – I’ll be ok.  🙂

Christine Li – It’s ok.  Please post more pretty pictures that make me smile!

Lamario Stripling – Thank you!  I appreciated your messages too.  You are a wonderful person (and a great salesperson too, I might add.  Whatcha doin’ in support?!?!?)

Yevon Owens – Thank you, lady!  It HAS been a pleasure.  Thank you making me laugh so much! 🙂

Polly Simpson – Thank you, I sure did!  Wow is right, but its all good.  🙂

Katie LeCraw – Merci buckets!  I appreciate your kind words a bunch (especially the great person part!)

Nel’via Alexis Conrad – Thank you, lady!  🙂

David Jones – You RULE.  My thanks to you is beyond comprehension.  Thank you for taking such amazing care of me!  I love you more than words can describe.

Sara Massey – I know, but all will be ok!

Tony Bell – Thank you so much, kind sir!  Hope life is going great for you and Nadine, ITP!

Renee Martin – Thank you, and thank you so much for all your help in the past.  I tried hard not to bother y’all too much during peak, but I really appreciate your heroics when I really needed it!

Lisa Mazzucco – thank you for the encouragement!

Cassandra Latimore – thank you for the well wishes and kindness.  I appreciate your answering my crazy, random ACT questions and especially your smiles.  SUPERSTARS, we are!

Susie Gajewski – I love you too!  Thank you so much for the chat the other day and I’ve been thinking about you a lot lately.  BTW – I saw daffodils blooming yesterday and I thought of you instantly – lol.  Take care of yourself!  Let’s get together soon. 🙂

Janet Cleworth – Thank you!  I will miss you too!

Rhonda – thank you for the compliment!  I was doing very well in sales…I didn’t get to see final results, but I think I was at 124% of my revenue goal for January!  Maybe I can now utilize my skills now for the greater good.  Much thanks and blessings to you too!

Beverly Pirkle – thank you.  I’m so glad we reconnected on facebook.  You make me smile every day!

Summer Rose – Wow, thank you so much for such a thoughtful post.  You ROCK!  Thank you, pretty lady!  I heard you are living in Buckhead now.  Party on!

Erica Craig – thank you so much!  You are right, it probably is a blessing in disguise.  😉

Kim Leggat – I miss you too!  Thank you so much for the chat yesterday!

Stephanie Embrick – I miss you too, but yeah, we live close to one another.  I’m sure I’ll see you again sometime soon!

David Whitehead – Aww, thank you so much!  I remember the day I met you on my first tour of the facility.  I admire you a lot.  Thank you again, kind sir!

Chris Wright – after all these years, its nice to know that you think its hard to believe.  Thank you. 🙂

Karen Lambert – I appreciate your compliments a bunch!  You have a lot goin on right now so thank you for taking the time to write and share your kind words!

Melissa Carter – You are right, as I am still trying to process it all.  But, thank you so much for the positivity and encouragement.  I admire you a lot!

Kathy Copeland – You are such a sweet gal!  Thank you!

Becky Zeiber – thank you for being such a special friend.  I am so thankful for you!  Our chats, our trips, our experiences, our creativity, our FUN!  You are amazing and you ROCK!  I ❤ you!

Kim Janssen – thank you my friend! 🙂

Anthony Jenkins – you have been my hero in the past and a champion now for your kind words.  Thank you!

Rachel Eva – you made both David and I laugh out loud!  I actually already have my MBA, but there are other educational opportunities that I’m thinking about pursuing now.  Thank you for the heads-up and encouragement!

Lynn Blanchard – LOL!  Yep, me.  It’s ok.  What’s meant to be, is meant to be. 🙂

Tim Haddon – I’ll miss you, neighbor!  Thank you!  (BTW – my very last sale was that MasterBuilder/Peachtree SAN renewal you sent my way.  Carmen is taken care of!)

Jennifer O’Meara – Thank you very much for saying that!  I’ll be peaking around all those corners of opportunity. 🙂

Jennifer Zember – My gosh, that is an AWESOME suggestion!  I would LOVE to do that, but am apprehensive about spending a bunch of money now.  A more frugal trip may be in my future though. Thank you for the great idea!

Thomas Shoen – I’m sorry to hear that, but admire your positivity!

Sonja Martin – You are such an amazing person.  Thank you so very much!  Maybe we can partake of your Sunday dinners now and then, now that Sunday isn’t a “school night” for me anymore.  😉

Brian Pence – Nice to hear from you.  Thank you for the advice!

Keiyana Daubon – Thank you so much for the well-wishes!  I’m reminded of our conversations about work and doing what is best for you.  Maybe this is what’s best for me, huh?  You are right…time will tell, but I plan on taking full advantage of my newfound time to figure it out.  Again, thanks!

Liz Hickok – thank you so very much for all the wonderful compliments and for your kind message too.  I greatly appreciate your offers of help!  I think of you all the time (especially when I am straightening my hair – lol!)

Caro Newell – thank you so much!  🙂

Toni Long – Thank you – I’m still in my PJ’s and am doing that resting and relaxing thing that you recommended.  It’s a little weird, but I’m sure I’ll get used to it. 😉

Jackie Cooke – Thank you so much for the prayers!

Michael Williams – thank you for the compliments and for being a great manager to me in the past!

Yousef Alvi – I’ll be ok!  Thank you 🙂

Patrenia Graham – nice to hear from you!  Thank you for the encouragement!

Hason Bazile – you are right and thank you for the positivity!

Mollie Bland – We will definitely stay in touch.  You are going to do such an awesome job in sales now.  I’m excited for you and thank you so much for being such a nice friend!

Jaime Pitt – oh my yes!  All will be ok. 🙂

Jeff Lambert – thank you for the compliments and heartfelt post.  You and Karen have so much going on right now.  Congrats on your new baby and thank you to you both for taking the time to post your kind words!

Dave Kosiba – thanks for the happy thoughts!  See you and Pam soon!

Sandy Terilli – well, I guess I can admit that I kind of have a girl crush on you!  You are an AMAZING person.  So smart, so kind, so caring, so cool.  I admire you tremendously and can’t thank you enough for your thoughtful post.  Rock that garden, the farmers market, the bees and pat those doggies for me!  I ❤ ya!

Jim Arnstein – you have been so helpful to me and my hero numerous times – thank you so much for that and all your kind words!  I appreciate it tons!

Carrie Harris – 🙂

Dawnya Lindsey – thank you so much for saying such nice things and the blessings too!

Mark Koenig – I was surprised too!  Wow, I greatly appreciate all of your compliments and encouragement for the future.  Thank you so much, Mark!

Jay Stern – Aww, thank you so much!  It’s been nice reconnecting with you.  Thank you for the kindness!

Michelle Vlok – You are so sweet!  These are the things that make us stronger, better people, right?!?  I know you’ve been through a rough patch but it looks like things are going awesome for you now.  I look forward to being as strong as you!  🙂

Josh Hiebert – you are so cool.  You know I admire all your accomplishments and lifestyle a bunch!

Steve Contreras – Apparently so!  It was a pleasure working with you all those years ago.  Thank you for your kind words!

Tami DeSimone – Me too!  I’ll miss working with you.  You’ve bailed me out on numerous occasions and I can’t thank you enough for that!  You are so going to rock this last Atlas conversion.  Thank you for saying such nice things and encouragement too!

I also, want to give special thanks to my close friends and colleagues, Kim Leggat, Syvonia Brown and Jessica Pace.  Y’all have been such a pleasure to work with.  Thank you for all your help and cherished memories of the good times!

Leave a Reply

