Look what I made!

Mom and dad Phraner (parents extraordinaire!) were uber-kind and gave me a sewing machine for Christmas.  It’s pretty much idiot-proof which is GOOD.  Sewing machines and I haven’t really hit it off in the past, but this one?  Well, we get along pretty darn well.  🙂  It even threads its own needles!   Anyway, I’d been messing around with some scraps fabrics I had, sewing several squares together as practice.  Low and behold, it ended up actually morphing into something of significance.  I made a new eyeglass case!  This is something that I actually need and can really use.  I didn’t have a plan or a pattern.  I literally threw it together, and I think it came out quite cute.  I’m a proud chickadee!  Thanks mom and dad!

Leave a Reply

